Daily Prompt: Ancient

Hi everyone! Hope all is well.

Ancient – hmmm sounds like me, turned seventy (70) last week. I don’t feel old, ancient, being old in wisdom or experience. I still learn from people that are much younger than me, much younger. It’s nice to see some of us think alike. 

I love learning about new technology in computers and in other interests I like. It may take me awhile to get a handle on it BUT I feel great when the “light bulb” goes on above my head. 

Of course when some applications are updated, changed, improved (so they say). I shake my head and say they just make it harder not easier. daily prompt ancientWho in the world jpg_earth801ever asked for that. 

I have to say try to keep up with what is going on today. And let me tell you there is a lot. BUT I have to remember to take time and “smell the roses”, “take a breather”, “see the world thru the eyes of a child”. These are old sayings but they still work for this day and age.

It’s time I stopped boring you – have a great day! daily prompt ancient

 

Ancient

