Tags

, , , , , ,

Daily Prompt: Privacy

Hi everyone! Hope all is well. large_happy-fish

Let’s see! Hmmmm! Privacy what’s it all about? Here’s what Merriam-Webster.com has:

  1. 1a :  the quality or state of being apart from company or observation :  seclusion b :  freedom from unauthorized intrusion <one’s right to privacy>

  2. 2a: archaic :  a place of seclusion

  3. 3a :  secrecy b :  a private spying-girl_3matter :  secret

What about their Thesaurus:
the state of being alone or kept apart from others privacy for a time, but eventually I miss the company of others> Synonyms aloneness, insulation, isolation, secludedness, seclusion, segregation, separateness, sequestration, solitariness, solitude. And much more.

All I have to say is I do like my privacy and I do respect others. People sometimes think I’m nosy but I’m not. Just concerned, want to know if I can help. Old (like me) saying”curiosity killed the cat”.  cat-angelAnd that’s how I have learned over the years.

My son says: Really, really, really, you had to ask. Or MOM! The first time I went to a tattoo convention he told me “don’t stare”. I said REALLY! I stare in wonderment, you stare because (never mind about the rest).

The tattoo convention was really, really fascinating! Talked with some great artists and watched 6_29_15-005them as they tattoo some amazing art. WOW! Learned a lot.

With that new exposure I learned a lot. Found out some people don’t like to answer or question. That’s okay I move along with my wonderment.

Have a great day! HERS worm

Definitions from Merriam-Webster.com, pictures from Graphics Factory.com & Bing.com, Bill Murray tattoo is on my son’s arm. 

