Tags

, , , , ,

Daily Prompt: Yellow png_12903_rf_clipart_illustration_happy_smiling_sun_cartoon_character

Hi everyone! Hope all is well.

Yellow is the sun.

png_lemon-sliced-005Wow! The lemons are such a bright yellow.

Do you remember the song “Mellow Yellow” by Donovan? It goes like this:

I’m just mad about Saffron
Saffron’s mad about me
I’m just mad about Saffron
She’s just mad about me
They call me mellow yellow
(Quite rightly)
They call me mellow yellow
(Quite rightly)
They call me mellow yellow
What is the meaning of “Mellow Yellow”? Image result for Donovan Mellow Yellow Album Cover
According to Donovan’s notes accompanying the album Donovan’s Greatest Hits, the rumor that one could get high from smoking dried banana skins was started by Country
Joe McDonald in 1966, and Donovan heard the rumor three weeks before “Mellow Yellow” was released as a single.
png_129312_rf_clipart_illustration_whole_and_cut_yellow_apple I love golden (yellow) delicious apples! What is you favorite?
Hey! Look at that fish. It’s design looks like an old “checker cab”.png_funny_water_animals_133c
Have a great day! HERS png_cartoon_girls_017
