Tags

, , , , , , , ,

carousel 2Carousel

Hello! Hello! Everyone!

Carousel what a happy word.

It brings back happy memories when I was a child.
How long ago was I a child?
A few eons ago – I’m seventy (70) looking forward to a couple of more eons.

580b57fbd9996e24bc43bc21I remember riding one at Riverview Park, which has been gone for years now. As I grew up I saw the wear and tear on the horses. Always picked the same one and of course named him. Just to let yo know I wasn’t the only one.
That was always the main attraction during the summer for all types of rides and games. I always won a gold fish when I was there. And for me they lived a long time it must have been the food I was feeding them.

There used to be a place call Kiddieland, which is also closed now. Took my son and nephew there. Miniature train was a great ride along with the carousel.carousel 1

Every carousel was different.

In the movie “Now You See Me” at the end they all hopped on a carousel and then poof, they were gone. Interesting, fascinating, mind-numbing, beguiling wouldn’t you say?7447-illustration-of-a-carousel-horse-pv

woman writer desk2Have a great day! Hope 

